Manila, Philippines

For the second straight year, ADEC Innovations received the Excellence Award for Service Export during this year’s National Export Congress, organised by the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI).

DTI again recognised ADEC Innovations and its significant contributions in the field of knowledge process outsourcing (KPO) and in the services outsourcing industry as a whole in 2019.

Co-founder and CFO Carol Esguerra, Executive Director for Industry Affairs Jeanette Carillo, and Marketing Director Dave Buenviaje received the recognition during the awarding ceremony held at the Philippine International Convention Centre.

Among the attendees were DTI secretary Ramon Lopez, Export Management Bureau Director Senen Perlada, and Philippine Exporters Confederation, Inc. (PHILEXPORT) President Sergio R. Ortiz-Luis, Jr.

Prior to the awarding ceremony, DTI officials and representatives from the public and private sectors discussed avenues and opportunities to drive exports through digital transformation with a series of panel discussions. As the panelists noted, many Filipino companies have yet to fully embrace true digital transformation despite expressing their interest in doing so.

Driving organisations towards digital transformation is at the core of ADEC Innovations and its services for more than two decades.

“Digitising physical assets and analyzing data is something we have been doing since we started as a BPO company,” Esguerra said.

Innovative services, like the solutions offered by ADEC Innovations, are essential in an increasingly digital world, according to Perlanan. “Companies have to adapt to digital transformation. Otherwise, they might be left behind,” Perlada said.

With this latest recognition, ADEC Innovations strengthens its position at the forefront of the KPO industry, and in the outsourcing industry as a whole.

This year’s Excellence Award for Service Export lauded companies that made exemplary contributions and exhibited excellence in their chosen fields.

Nominees were selected by their respective industry associations, with the winners determined through rigorous criteria.